SANTA MONICA-MALIBU UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

FACILITY IMPROVEMENT PROJECTS (FIP)



Our Team



District Staff

Consultant Program Management Staff

Carey Upton
Chief Operations Officer
310-450-8338 x79383
cupton@smmusd.org

Steve Massetti
Bond Program Manager
(310) 450-8338 x79389
smassetti@smmusd.org
Kathy Staib
Administrative Assistant
(310) 450-8338 x 79380
kstaib@smmusd.org

Noemi Avila-Zamudio
Deputy Bond Program Manager, Malibu
310-450-8338 x79354
navila-zamudio@smmusd.org

Jesus Benitez
Facility Technician
310-450-8338 x79358
jbenitez@smmusd.org

Sheere Bishop-Griego
Director of Procurement & Contract Management
(310) 450-8338 x 79385
smbishop@smmusd.org

Chris Clonts
Communications Specialist
310-450-8338 x79364
cclonts@smmusd.org

Alan Braatvedt
Samohi Director of Projects Consultant
310-450-8338 Ext. 79394
alan.b@smmusd.org
Jason Dodd
Construction Supervisor
(310) 450-8338 x 79374
jdodd@smmusd.org
Barbara Chiavelli
Pre-Construction Manager
(310) 450-8338 x 79373
bchiavelli@smmusd.org
Ashraf Khimani
Accountant
(310) 450-8338 x 79382
akhimani@smmusd.org

Kevin Klaus
Deputy Program Manager
(310) 450-8338 x79372
kklaus@smmusd.org

Matt Smith
Facility Technician
(310) 450-8338 x 79387
msmith@smmusd.org






SMMUSD I SMMUSD Web Mail I FIP Timesheet I COMPASS